Deck of controlling.

Today had two purposes.

One was the journey to Bendigo to see Mum, Dad and my sister whose 39th birthday it will be in a day or so (happy almost birthday Raechel! xo)  The other was a brief stop off in Melton to pick up a boxed NES.  I already own a NES console (actually two if you count the top loader) but I’ve really started to dig the whole ‘boxed’ thing lately, so I’ve started to source either empty boxes for the consoles I own or boxed versions (which I then sell off the contents of).

Very happy with the NES box, it’s in great condition with all the foam inserts intact.  A little disappointed that it’s one of the ‘later’ revision boxes (I think around 1993?) but that’s just splitting retro hairs really.  Anyway, I have a bourbon in my hand so I’m going to sign off the blog now, before I get drunk and sentimental about the Amiga. (Don’t laugh – it’s dangerously likely to happen! 😉

Leave a Reply

