The coolest cartridge of them all…

My first decent set of Famicom cartridges came today, up till now I’ve only had the confusing Mahjong game that came with my console.  I’m not entirely sure what most of the games are, thanks to the text being largely – you guessed it – Japanese, but they are bright, colorful and funky, which ticks all the right boxes for me.  This weekend I’ll don the comfiest tracksuit pants imaginable, make a double latte of pure perfection and spend the next hour or so finding out just what each title is.  For me, that’s bliss.

 

4 Responses to The coolest cartridge of them all…

  1. Takoma says:

    Man, you’re pulling together a hell of a collection. That’s a mighty shelf of carts to the right.

  2. That sounds like a good plan mate! 🙂 Enjoy the adventure!

  3. Sean says:

    Ah, you are about to break your proverbial Famicom cart cherry and that looks like a good set to do it with. Karnov, Bomber King and Air Fortress quite fun. Predator is surreal. Looks like there are a few pirates in there too, should be good fun finding out what everything is!

  4. Did the same thing myself recently once I worked out I could properly tune in my Famicom to my PAL CRT. Unfortunately most of the carts are in serious need of some Windex or isopropyl alcohol as most of the carts wouldn’t boot 😛 Enough did to make it worthwhile though… problem is now I want more carts 🙂 Hope the weekend’s gaming went well!

Leave a Reply

