CD32 Toolkit Assistant update – almost….

I had planned to release an update to the CD32 Toolkit Assistant tonight which included a couple of bug fixes and some new features, unfortunately I’m having a little difficulty with generating the songs.mod file. For some reason if I use the toolkit assistant to build the mod file, when I test the compilation through WinUAE I get the ‘HiP frozen: no reqtools.library V38+!’ error in the emulator.

If I hand edit the mod file with exactly the same text it works fine! Very odd, I’m thinking it’s some kind of carriage return / newline issue – but so far everything I’ve tried in that space is without success. I’ll have another look at it tomorrow with fresh eyes…

Leave a Reply

