Commodore 128

It’s a special time when I score anything branded with the Commodore logo. Β For me – Commodore 64’s, Amiga’s and VIC 20’s were my youth, much more than anything made by Nintendo or Sega.

The Commodore 128 I received today, is something special. Not only is it a great machine, but the the condition is immaculate! Seriously, I’m half tempted to imagine that it’s hardly – if ever – been used. Machines in this type of condition, with the box and foam inserts so well preserved, are a rare find indeed. Take a moment to have a look through the pictures, and you’ll see what I mean.

What a score!

3 Responses to Commodore 128

  1. Congratulations mate! πŸ˜€ That’s just awesome!

  2. That is an amazing C128 there πŸ™‚ I recently gave a C128 a new home at my place and I love it πŸ™‚ That makes two C128s now – I have a C128D and a normaly C128. The new arrival was actually pretty timely as my C63 breadbin kicked the bucket (likely a PLA failure), but it’s now with someone else who will likely bring it back to life. Or just look at it admiringly. It’s all good with me πŸ™‚

    BTW, sorry for hitting your blog with so many successive comments – finally catching up on everyone’s blogs πŸ˜€

  3. […] (Guru Meditation Blog) – Awesome collection you’ve got now.. loved the pictures of the Commodore 128. Cheers for some retro gaming during […]

Leave a Reply

