It’s the computer Jesus would have used.

My parents – bless them – found a bit of a vintage computing gem for me, in an old Church of all places. It’s a Data 100 computer (some kind of IBM compatible beast of days gone by), complete with keyboard, screen and some massive box of blinky lights and turny knobs.

I know right!? Turny knobs! It’s like having my very own WOPR

It likely weighs a ton, I have nowhere to put it and it likely has no practical use whatsoever. But so? When has that stopped me!

2 Responses to It’s the computer Jesus would have used.

  1. BRIK says:

    I don’t know what’s cooler, the computer it self or the fact that it seems to be in a convey van.

  2. The first picture reminds of a washing machine. 🙂

    That is some truly old-school stuff.

Leave a Reply

