FINISH HIM!

There’s only one reasonable excuse – one plausible explanation – for why I haven’t updated the blog in so many days. Did the four horses of the Apocalypse trample me while I was sleeping, leaving me to wake up with hellish hoof prints all over the bedroom and evil horse shit on the bed? No.  Did someone strap me to a chair and force me to watch Star Trek: Insurrection so many times on repeat that my brain finally atrophied and my eyeballs turned to liquid? No.

So what then? Well it’s simple really, I finally scored my first Arcade cab!  Yes, that’s right folks, I finally own a circa 1993 dedicated Mortal Kombat 2 arcade machine, and it’s been sucking up all my time and making blog updates seem like a distant memory. It’s very cool, the sound and visuals are top notch and the artwork is perfect.  There are a couple of minor things I’ll want to touch up / add (like the red/blue buttons and MIDWAY stickers on the sides) but for the most part, it’s picture perfect. Speaking of which, I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves, ladies & gentlemen I give you the new crown jewel of the collection :).

3 Responses to FINISH HIM!

  1. Congratulations on the Mortal Kombat II arcade machine! 🙂 It looks great! Do you mind if I ask you where you bought it? How much did it cost?

  2. famicomblog says:

    Nice! How did you lay your hands on that?

    It is my dream to one day get an arcade cabinet…no, several arcade cabinets. It will have to wait until I get an apartment big enough of course.

    But enough about me…wow! Again, fantastic. Way better than watching Star Trek insurrection on repeat.

  3. amiga4eva says:

    Hi guys – I bought it off eBay, picked up locally from Melbourne – cost me about $1400 all up 🙂

Leave a Reply

