Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Tournament Fighters

Found this little gem in my SNES collection and I didn’t even know I had it!

Taking the Street Fighter formula and throwing in some turtle goodness results in a surprisingly entertaining game. I’d go so far as to call it my fave turtle based game on any platform, though admittedly I’ve soured on the whole TMNT franchise after getting a healthy overdose of it as a kid (hey – what can I say, I was growing up when TMNT was new on the scene and the coolest thing on the planet to own a piece of).

2 Responses to Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Tournament Fighters

  1. Dean says:

    Man.. I used to play this game.. That was a long time ago.

  2. How does it compare to Street Fighter and similar games?

Leave a Reply

