Collections by type…

In a slightly different strategy to taking random pictures of odds and ends of my collection, I’ve decided to put together some shots which depict an entire section of my current hoard (e.g. all my SNES games or all my Commodore stuff).  Below I’ve got pictures of my entire Sega Saturn games collection, SNES game collection, NES boxed collection (I have a stack more carts sans boxes) and Commodore goodies (including C64, C64C, C128 and C128D). Enjoy!

So many great 2D fighting titles in this bunch

So many great 2D fighting titles in this bunch

Childhood goodness abounds

Childhood goodness abounds

A small but growing NES boxed collection

A small but growing NES boxed collection

Terranigma, Mega Man X, Zelda and many other great boxed games in this lot

Terranigma, Mega Man X, Zelda and many other great boxed games in this lot

2 Responses to Collections by type…

  1. Love that Commodore stuff.. 🙂

  2. Great collection of gear there – your boxed NES collection absolutely dwarves mine, and there are some stunning titles in your SNES roundup. I’ve started going cart-only for most of my cart-based systems these days, as it’s cheaper and better space-wise. I’m still anally retentive about my disc-based systems though. There’s something more substantial about the physicality of a cart vs a disc in my mind for whatever reason I guess.

Leave a Reply

